Government launches new Queen’s Award for Enterprise category to promote social mobility

The government has launched a new ‘Promoting opportunity through social mobility’ category in the prestigious Queen’s Awards for Enterprise, recognising businesses that promote a sustainable and inclusive culture.

UK businesses are being urged to join more than 7,000 winners of the prestigious Queen’s Award for Enterprise in applying for the new award category.

The award recognises those who are playing a role in creating an inclusive and compassionate society by supporting socially disadvantaged individuals to develop their skills and chances of finding work.

There are 4 award categories and winners are announced each year in April on Her Majesty the Queen’s birthday. The categories are:

  • Innovation
  • International trade
  • Promoting opportunity (through social mobility)
  • Sustainable development
Our Members